Divided Texas Supreme Court Rejects Republican Party Challenge to Gov. Abbott’s Authority to Change Election Procedures

Chief Justice Hecht delivered the opinion of the Court, in which Justice Guzman, Justice Lehrmann, Justice Boyd, Justice Blacklock, Justice Busby, and Justice Bland joined.

Justice Blacklock, joined by Justice Busby except as to Part I.C., concurring in the denial of the petition for writ of mandamus.

Justice Devine dissenting from the Court’s order denying the petition for writ of mandamus and motion for stay.

Share this: