Now Down to Six States That Will Require a Specific Justification for Voting Absentee

With New York predictably moving to no-excuse absentee voting for this fall, we are now down to six states that will not permit all voters to vote by mail: IN, MS, SC, TN, TX, WV. In those states, voters will need a specific justification, specified by law, for voting absentee, such as that they will be out of the state on election day. That list might still shrink further.

Share this: