Read the Amicus Brief of 22 States in Support of Montana in Citizens United Sequel

Here. AP lists the states filing the brief: “New York, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia and the District of Columbia.”

I know that Idaho and Arkansas have Republican Secretaries of State.  Anyone else on that list?

UPDATE: One reader notes that Washington State’s Secretary is a Republican.

Further update: Iowa too.

Share this: