18 States with New Voting Restrictions

WaPo reports on research from the Voting Rights Lab: “As of mid-July, 18 states had enacted 35 laws with provisions that create new hurdles to vote, according to the Voting Rights Lab. Arizona and Texas lead the country in fresh voting restrictions, with five new laws enacted each. In addition to the states listed below, Alabama, Arkansas, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Montana, North Dakota, Nevada, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Utah and Wyoming have also passed laws with restrictive language.”

Share this: