Election Law Academics Update

Here’s my yearly roundup of election law academic hires, promotions moves, visits, accolades:

Tabatha Abu el-Haj was promoted to full professor at Drexel Law.

Wilfred Codrington began as an assistant Professor at Brooklyn Law School.

Travis Crum began as an associate professor at Washington U. in St. Louis.

Yasmin Dawood was the recipient of the 2020 Mewett Teaching Award for excellence in teaching, a student-choice award given to a faculty member by the graduating class.

Josh Douglas won the 2019-20 Robert M. and Joanne K. Duncan Teaching Award at the University of Kentucky J. David Rosenberg College of Law.

Paul Gronke was awarded a Carnegie Fellowship.

David Lublin became chair of the Department of Government at American University.

Michael P. McDonald was promoted to Full Professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Florida.

Derek Muller begins at the University of Iowa after a stint at Pepperdine

David Primo was promoted to full professor of political science and business administration at the University of Rochester, where he continues to hold the Ani and Mark Gabrellian professorship.

Mark Scarberry of Pepperdine will begin teaching election law.

Stephanie Singer was appointed Research Assistant Professor at the Hatfield School of Government at Portland State University to pursue an NSF-funded project on detecting anomalies in election results.

Daniel A. Smith was reappointed for a four year term as Chair of the Department of Political Science at the University of Florida.

Nick Stephanopoulos moved to Harvard Law School.

Jeff Wice was appointed as a Senior Fellow and Adjunct Professor at New York Law School where he is teaching classes on the census and redistricting and directing a new redistricting institute.

Congratulations all!


Comments are closed.