May 19, 2008

Election Law Tenure Decisions, Moves, and Visits

Congratulations to the following election-law related tenure grants:

New Luis Fuentes-Rohwer, Indiana, Bloomington
Michael Kang, Emory (and see below)
Ray LaRaja, University of Mass., Amherst
Matt Streb, Northern Illinois University

The following election law people are moving schools or starting in new positions in the next academic year:

Steve Ansolabehere, Harvard
Marvin Krislov, Oberlin College (president)
David Lublin, elected to Chevy Chase Town Council (and keeping position at American)
David Schleicher, George Mason law
Jeff Wice, Hofstra (adjunct) (continuing as adjunct at Touro, but not next year)

The following election law people are visiting for at least part of next year or on leave:

Adam Cox, NYU
Paul Gronke, on leave consulting for Pew/JEHT Make Voting Work
Grant Hayden, Vanderbilt visit
Michael Kang, Harvard
Dan Tokaji, Harvard

[This post will be updated as I am sent more information.]

Posted by Rick Hasen at May 19, 2008 12:53 PM