Case: 14-41127 Document: 00513414719 Page: 1 Date Filed: 03/10/2016

United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL, 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130**

March 10, 2016

TO COUNSEL LISTED BELOW:

Marc Veasey, et al v. Greg Abbott, et al USDC No. 2:13-CV-193 USDC No. 2:13-CV-263 No. 14-41127 USDC No. 2:13-CV-291 USDC No. 2:13-CV-348

Dear Counsel,

Under Fifth Circuit Local Rule 41.3, the court's order filed yesterday directing this case be reheard en banc with oral argument vacates the previous opinion and judgment of this court and stays the mandate.

Appellants will have until April 8, 2016, to file an en banc brief, with a blue cover, with appellees' en banc briefs, with a red cover, due in this office not later than May 9, 2016. You will be directed to furnish twenty (20) copies of your en banc brief after the electronic filing is reviewed and processed. The case will be heard during the week of May 23, 2016. Counsel for the parties will receive adequate notice as to the exact date and time for the presentation of the oral argument.

Please forward twenty (20) copies of your briefs and record excerpts previously filed, for the use of the en banc court. Appellants do not need to forward additional copies of their redacted brief. As you did previously, we request that all copies be spirally bound. These additional copies are due in the Clerk's Office by not later than Friday, March 25, 2016.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Geralyn A. Maher Deputy Clerk 504-310-7630

Guly amaker

Mr. Chad Wilson Dunn Ms. Erin Helene Flynn Case: 14-41127 Document: 00513414719 Date Filed: 03/10/2016 Page: 2

- Ms. Sherrilyn Ann Ifill
- Mr. Rolando Leo Rios I
- Mr. Ezra D. Rosenberg
- Ms. Amy Lynne Rudd
- Mr. Robert Wayne Doggett
- Mr. Scott A. Keller
- Hon. Nanette Jolivette Brown
 - Ms. Leah Camille Aden
 - Ms. Anna Marks Baldwin
 - Mr. J. Campbell Barker
 - Mr. Neil G. Baron
 - Mr. Joshua James Bone
 - Ms. Lindsey Beth Cohan
 - Mr. Armand G. Derfner
 - Mr. Kelly Patrick Dunbar
 - Ms. Diana Katherine Flynn
 - Mr. Matthew Hamilton Frederick
 - Mr. Jose Garza
 - Mr. J. Gerald Hebert
 - Mr. Preston Edward Henrichson
 - Mr. Dale Edwin Ho

 - Mr. Lawrence John Joseph Mr. Robert Acheson Koch Mr. Daniel B. Kohrman Ms. Natasha M. Korgaonkar
 - Ms. Sonya Ludmilla Lebsack
 - Ms. Christine Anne Monta
 - Ms. Janai S. Nelson
 - Ms. Rebecca L. Robertson
 - Mr. Deuel Ross
 - Mr. Martin Jonathan Siegel
 - Mr. John Albert Smith III
 - Ms. Christina A. Swarns
 - Mr. Sean Young
 - Ms. Marinda van Dalen
 - Mr. Bryan DeTray