November 24, 2010

Alaska Republican Party Offers Point by Point Repudiation Against Joe Miller's Charges of Problems in Alaska Vote Count

The analysis ends: "Lisa Murkowski has 92,929 unchallenged Write-In Votes. Joe Miller has 90,740 votes. The Miller campaign has no outstanding contested ballots for the courts to rule on. Therefore Lisa Murkowski has won this 2010 US Senate race without adding one challenged counted ballot for Lisa Murkowski. After all the ballots were counted on Nov 17, the Alaska Republican Party, based on this analysis, affirmed Lisa Murkowski as the winner of the Alaska U.S. Senate seat by 2189 votes."

Posted by Rick Hasen at November 24, 2010 08:45 PM